CVS ExtraCare

7 Aug

Yesterday, I made my first visit to a CVS in years.  I chose CVS as the drug store to follow each week and to take advantage of their ExtraCare program.  I realized that my initial purchases wouldn’t be a big saving, but I earned $8 in ExtraCare Bucks or ECBs.  What does that mean?  This Sunday, I’ll check the CVS ad and I can redeem my ECBs for any item in the store!  It is free money!

To keep the cycle in action, I must use a portion (or all) of those ECBs on another qualifying ECB purchase.  For example, CVS had Playtex tampons on sale and these qualified for $3 in ECBs.  Technically, if there were existing ECBs on my ExtraCare card, I could’ve bought the Playtex, used any existing ECBs while I earned new ECBs!  Save, save, save!

Leave a Reply

